2017 SWHA Annual General Meeting

7:30 pm, Thursday May 11, 2017

St. Norbert Community Centre

The AGM is our annual meeting held to elect the SWHA Board Members.  All adult residents within the zone of the South Winnipeg Hockey Association (including the South Winnipeg and St. Norbert Community Clubs) with a valid interest in amateur hockey are invited to attend.  Any member (as defined in the SWHA Constitution) is entitled to nominate and vote.

Anyone wishing their name to stand for election must be in attendance or have provided the Past President (Ron Wood, rwood25@gmail.com) an email indicating they will accept the nomination to a specific position.

SWHA Board positions for election at the 2017 AGM are as follows (one year term ending June 30th, 2018):

  • President
  • Vice President 8A1-12
  • Vice President Direct Entry
  • Vice President Ice & Scheduling
  • Vice President Female Hockey
  • Vice President Officials
  • Vice President House League
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Registrar

For additional information on the election, please refer to the Constitution and By-Laws and/or contact the Past President, Ron Wood (rwood25@gmail.com).