SWHA Board Members

PositionNameEmail
PresidentDaryl Fowlerdfowler@mcmunnandyates.com
Past PresidentRon Woodrwood25@gmail.com
VP 8-12Bruce MacPhersonbrucemac22@gmail.com
VP Direct EntryWarren Hruskavwhruska@mymts.net
VP Ice & SchedulingMurray Hardingrkcc@mymts.net
VP Female HockeyNicole Carnegiecarnegie@mymts.net
VP OfficialsCameron Powpowski4@yahoo.ca
VP House LeagueRichard Morinrichard.e.morin@gmail.com
SecretaryAinsley Espenellsecretary.swha@gmail.com
TreasurerPaul Comtecomte87@hotmail.com
RegistrarBrent Walkerregistrar.swha@gmail.com
Executive Directors
Director of Player DevelopmentSteve Masonplayerdevelopment.swha@gmail.com
Director of Coach DevelopmentIan Perreaultianandgenevieve@gmail.com
Director of SuspensionsIan Carnegiecarnegie@mymts.net
Director of EquipmentTamara Hawrylukswhaequipment@live.com
Volunteer CoordinatorTamara Murrayvolunteer.swha@gmail.com
Appointed Positions
Twins LiaisonBrad Boakbboak@hydro.mb.ca
Referee In ChiefNick Fisherncbfish@live.com, 204-803-1551
Officials Development DirectorRiley Nordmangoalieriley1@live.com, 204-794-6324
Referee AssignorRobert Ortizortiz.robert44@gmail.com, 204-479-9774
Head TimekeeperLise Comteumcomtel@gmail.com, 204-723-5053
Community Centre Reps
South WinnipegKevin Murraytamkevmurray@gmail.com
St. NorbertKeith Murphybkmurphy@shaw.ca
Community Centre Presidents
South WinnipegCraig Sheldonpresident@swcc1.ca
St. NorbertDaryl Fowlerdfowler@mcmunnandyates.com
Convenors
5/6 House LeagueJulia Allenjuliapallen@gmail.com
Novice B/C (House League)DJ Huverdhuver@srsd.ca
House League TournamentsVacant
Novice ADJ Huverdhuver@srsd.ca
Minor Atom (9)Poly Shinkarikpoly.shinkarik@gmail.com
Atom (10)Meaghan Travalemeaghantravale@gmail.com
Minor Peewee (11)Steve Masonsjmason8@mymts.net
Peewee (12)Jeff Pinkowskijpinkowski@shaw.ca
Bantam (13/14)Alex Allenalex.allen@tc.gc.ca
Female Novice (7/8)Luis Cabraldirtbgon@mymts.net
Female Atom (9/10)Luis Cabraldirtbgon@mymts.net
Midget (15/16/17)Ryan Arabskyrarabsky@winnipeg.ca
Female Peewee (11/12)Vacant
Female Bantam (13/14)Vacant
Female Midget (15/16/17)Vacant

SWHA Board of Directors

Please Note:  These positions are all volunteer. Without them SWHA cannot function. If you are new to hockey, this is a great way to get involved.  If these positions are not filled it will affect the daily running of SWHA and registration costs. No one wants hockey fees to go up, but if we don’t have volunteers then we will have to cut some programs or pay someone to do it.

If you would like to volunteer please email Tamara Murray, volunteer.swha@gmail.com.